Combat Sports

Get Ornella to Women World Boxing Championship in Russia

by Joseph Nkamicaniye

We are raising funds for Ornella the only Burundian female boxer to participate in the Women's world boxing championships

80 %

Made

400 €

Collected

10

Supporters

14 Days

Remaining

Learn more
Rewards
Bujumbura

My name is NKAMICANIYE Joseph. I am a physical and boxing coach and the execute member of Burundi boxing federation. Before I became a coach, I have been an active  boxer for 10 years from 2000 to 2010 where I got an opportunity to participate in different boxing tournaments at the continental level. From 2010 I decided to join the coaching career after participating in several coaching trainings.

In 2013 , I met  the Young lady Ornella  HAVYARIMANA who revealed me a strong desire to practice boxing sport. It has been a very long and painful  journey for her  to get where she is today. As a woman, she met serious obstacles : She had first to overcome her parents oppression since she practiced the combat sport against their wish; she was forced to leave her parents' house as she refused to stop boxing and went to live with her grandmother for two years; she had to overcome her surroundings prejudices that she will not get a husband as she will look like a man. The most terrible moments she will not forget is when she was obliged to abondon school for two years as her father refused to pay her school fees. Above all, she had to break the societal norms and customs that a woman should not practice combat sports which are considered as men sports.  However, ''after the terrible storm, the sun rises".

Ornella Havyarimana is a 22 year old female boxer from Burundi, East Africa and she is the only woman in Burundi who competes in the boxing ring. Ornella wants to be a role model for young women. She is talented and ambitious. She trains every day to compete in regional competitions and is currently training to qualify for the Olympics.

 

 

 

In 2014 , Ornella got her first opportunity to participate in the women's world boxing championship in Jeju South korea, but she did not perform well as she went alone without her coach at the age of 16. After five years of hard training without any participation in big tournaments, she got another opportunity to take part in East African games where she was able to get gold medal in 2018. The same year, she participated in AIBA women's world boxing championship in New Delhi thanks to the support of different individuals. In May 2019, she participated in African boxing championship in Libreville and she got a bronze medal in 51kg, and the same year in July she participated in Thailand international tournament.
She recently  qualified to participate in AIBA Women's World boxing Championships in Russia ( Ulan - Ude) from 3 to 13th October 2019 to fight for the world titles and she is now training harder to make it. But there are no financial means available as Burundi is one of the poorest countries in the world. That is why she is reaching out for support.

Goals

The costs to get her and her coach Joseph Nkamicaniye are about 6000 Euros:

  • Plane tickets (2x 1600 Euros)
  • Visa fee and travel insurance (2x 200 Euros) 
  • Twelve days accommodation  (2x 1200 Euros )

We have set the target for this crowdfunding project at 2000 euros because the platform operates on the all-or-nothing principle: if the amount is not reached, the contributors will be reimbursed and Ornella will not receive anything. We therefore prefer to target a lower amount to ensure that part of the expenses are covered.

The collected funds will be transferred to her coach NKAMICANIYE Joseph the organiser of this fund raising.

Support Ornella to get there through your contribution. Give inspiration to the young generation of women in Burundi by investing in her and let her shine.

rewards Haut de page
For 10 € and more 3 supporters

A thank you e-mail and a thank you message on social media
A thank you e-mail will be sent by Ornella and a thank you message with your name will be posted on social media

Date and method of delivery
October 2019 / Ships to unrestricted destination
Amount of your support
For 20 € and more 4 supporters

A postal card from Russia
A postal card directly from Russia will be sent to your home adress

Date and method of delivery
November 2019 / Ships to unrestricted destination
Amount of your support
For 30 € and more

A postal card + pictures of Ornella in competition
A postal card from Russia will be sent to your home adress with pictures of Ornella boxing during the World Championships

Date and method of delivery
November 2019 / Hand delivery
Amount of your support
For 50 € and more 1 supporter

The fan package
You will benefitiated of all the reward listed before : a thank you email, a thank you post on social media, a postal card from Russia and pictures from Ornella in competition in Russia

Date and method of delivery
November 2019 / Ships to unrestricted destination
Amount of your support
For 75 € and more 1 supporter

A thank you video by Ornella
It is a short video where Ornella will thank her supporters

Date and method of delivery
November 2019 / Ships to unrestricted destination
Amount of your support
For 100 € and more 1 supporter

Share a training with me
For people in Burundi, you will have the opportuniy to share an intense training with Ornella

Date and method of delivery
January 2020 / Hand delivery
Amount of your support
For 300 € and more

Advertising space on my training shirts
The name of your company or association will be printed on the shirts that Ornella will wear during training

Date and method of delivery
November 2019 / Hand delivery
Amount of your support
For 500 € and more

Advertising space on my competition clothes
The name of your company or your association will be printed on the competition short or the entry vest of Ornella

Date and method of delivery
December 2019 / Hand delivery
Amount of your support
Support

Combat / Arts martiaux

Emmenons Ornella au championnat du monde de boxe féminine

par Joseph Nkamicaniye

Nous collectons des fonds pour Ornella, la seule boxeuse burundaise à participer aux championnats du monde de boxe féminine.

121 %

Réalisés

605 €

Collectés

14

Supporters

Financé

En savoir plus
Contreparties
Bujumbura

Je m'appelle NKAMICANIYE Joseph. Je suis entraîneur physique et de boxe et membre exécutif de la fédération burundaise de boxe. Avant de devenir entraîneur, j'ai été boxeur actif pendant 10 ans, de 2000 à 2010, où j'ai eu l'occasion de participer à différents tournois de boxe au niveau continental. À partir de 2010, j'ai décidé de me lancer dans une carrière d'entraîneur après avoir participé à plusieurs formations de coaching.

En 2013, j'ai rencontré une jeune femme Ornella HAVYARIMANA qui m'a révélé un fort désir de lui enseigner la boxe. Le chemin a été très long et douloureux pour elle pour en arriver là où elle en est aujourd'hui. En tant que femme, elle a rencontré de sérieux obstacles : Elle a d'abord dû surmonter l'oppression de ses parents depuis qu'elle a pratiqué le sport de combat contre leur volonté ; elle a été forcée de quitter la maison de ses parents parce qu'elle refusait d'arrêter la boxe et est allée vivre avec sa grand-mère pendant deux ans ; elle a dû surmonter les préjugés qui l'entouraient qui lui faisaient croire qu'elle ne se mariera pas, car elle ressemblera à un homme. Le moment le plus terrible a eu lieu quand elle a été obligé d'abandonner l'école pendant deux ans parce que son père refusait de payer ses frais de scolarité. Par-dessus tout, elle a dû briser les normes sociales et les coutumes selon lesquelles une femme ne doit pas pratiquer de sports de combat qui sont considérés comme des sports masculins. Cependant, ''après la terrible tempête, le soleil se lève''.

Ornella Havyarimana est une boxeuse de 22 ans originaire du Burundi, Afrique de l'Est et c'est la seule femme au Burundi pratiquant la boxe en compétition. Ornella veut être un modèle pour les jeunes femmes. Elle est talentueuse et ambitieuse. Elle s'entraîne tous les jours pour participer à des compétitions régionales et s'entraîne actuellement pour se qualifier pour les Jeux olympiques.

En 2014, Ornella a eu sa première chance de participer au championnat du monde féminin de boxe en Corée du Sud à Jeju, mais elle n'a pas bien performé car elle est partie seule sans son entraîneur à 16 ans. Après cinq ans d'entraînement intensif sans participation à de grands tournois, elle a eu une autre occasion de participer à des jeux d'Afrique de l'Est où elle a pu remporter la médaille d'or en 2018. La même année, elle participe au championnat du monde de boxe féminine de l'AIBA à New Delhi grâce au soutien de différentes personnes. En mai 2019, elle participe au championnat d'Afrique de boxe à Libreville et obtient une médaille de bronze en 51kg, et la même année en juillet elle participe au tournoi international de Thaïlande. 
Elle s'est récemment qualifiée pour participer aux Championnats du Monde de boxe féminine de l'AIBA en Russie ("Ulan - Ude") du 3 au 13 octobre 2019 pour se battre pour les titres mondiaux et elle s'entraîne maintenant plus dur que jamais pour y parvenir. Mais il n'y a pas de moyens financiers disponibles car le Burundi est l'un des pays les plus pauvres du monde. C'est pourquoi elle demande votre soutien.

 

 

Objectifs

Le coût de sa participation en Russie pour elle et son entraîneur Joseph Nkamicaniye qui l'accompagnera, s'élève à environ 6000 euros :

  • Billets d'avion (2x 1600 Euros)
  • Frais de visa et assurance voyage (2x 200 Euros) 
  • Douze jours d'hébergement (2x 1200 Euros)

Nous avons fixé l'objectif de cette cagnotte à 2000 euros car la plateforme fonctionne sur le principe du tout ou rien: si le montant n'est pas atteint, les contributeurs seront remboursés et Ornella ne touchera rien. Nous préférons donc visé un montant plus bas afin d'assurer de couvrir une partie des dépenses.
Les fonds récoltés seront transférés à son entraîneur NKAMICANIYE Joseph, l'organisateur de cette collecte de fonds.

Soutenez Ornella pour y arriver grâce à votre contribution. Inspirer la jeune génération de femmes burundaises en investissant en elle et en la laissant briller.

 

Contrepartie Haut de page
Pour 10 € et plus 4 supporters

Un e-mail de remerciement et un message de remerciement sur les réseaux sociaux
Un courriel de remerciement sera envoyé par Ornella et un message de remerciement avec votre nom sera affiché sur les médias sociaux.

Date et mode de livraison
Octobre 2019 / Envoi postal, sans restriction de destination
Pour 20 € et plus 4 supporters

Une carte postale de Russie
Une carte postale de Russie vous sera envoyée à votre adresse domiciliaire.

Date et mode de livraison
Novembre 2019 / Envoi postal, sans restriction de destination
Pour 30 € et plus 1 supporter

Une carte postale + photos d'Ornella en compétition
Une carte postale de Russie vous sera envoyée à votre domicile avec des photos d'Ornella boxant pendant les Championnats du Monde.

Date et mode de livraison
Novembre 2019 / Remise en main propre
Pour 50 € et plus 2 supporters

Le pack du fan
Vous bénéficierez de toutes les récompenses énumérées ci-dessous : un email de remerciement, un message de remerciement sur les médias sociaux, une carte postale de Russie et des photos d'Ornella en compétition en Russie.

Date et mode de livraison
Novembre 2019 / Envoi postal, sans restriction de destination
Pour 75 € et plus 1 supporter

Une vidéo de remerciement d'Ornella
Il s'agit d'une courte vidéo tournés en Russia, dans laquelle Ornella remerciera les donateurs.

Date et mode de livraison
Novembre 2019 / Envoi postal, sans restriction de destination
Pour 100 € et plus 3 supporters

Partager un entraînement avec moi
Pour les donateurs se trouvant au Burundi, vous aurez l'opportunité de partager un entraînement intense avec Ornella.

Date et mode de livraison
Janvier 2020 / Remise en main propre
Pour 300 € et plus

Espace publicitaire sur mes maillots d'entraînement
Le nom de votre entreprise ou association sera imprimé sur les chemises qu'Ornella portera pendant ses entraînements.

Date et mode de livraison
Novembre 2019 / Remise en main propre
Pour 500 € et plus

Espace publicitaire sur mes vêtements de compétition
Le nom de votre entreprise ou de votre association sera imprimé sur le short de combat ou la veste d'entrée d'Ornella.

Date et mode de livraison
Décembre 2019 / Remise en main propre